About Bulgaria

  1. Home
  2. / About Bulgaria
Detailed search


Bulgaria is the pearl of Europe, which many people are looking for!

 

Few countries in the world have such a rich history, nature, an abundance of attractions, and many unique traditions as Bulgaria. 

And most importantly, this country is attractive not only for diverse tourism but also for year-round comfortable accommodation. Read on, and you will definitely find strong positive arguments to buy property in Bulgaria and enjoy the gifts of this truly paradise! 

 


Let us start with the main facts.

Founded: in 681. - The first Bulgarian kingdom

Area: 110,993.6 km2

Climate: continental in the north and Mediterranean in the south. 

Capital: Sofia

Population: approximately 7 million (2019)

Language: Bulgarian

Religion: Orthodoxy 

Currency: Bulgarian lion (BGN)

Bulgaria is a member of political organizations: EU, NATO, WTO, BSEC, OSCE, UN, Antarctic Alliance, Council of Europe

Time zone: EET (UTC+2, summer UTC+3)


➛ Bulgaria is located in the heart of the Balkan Peninsula in south-eastern Europe, at the "crossroads of worlds" between Europe and Asia. It shares borders with Turkey, Greece, Serbia, Macedonia, and Romania, with the Black Sea in the east and the Danube in the north as its natural borders. 

➛ Four major airports: Sofia, Plovdiv, Burgas and Varna. 

The two main seaports are Varna and Burgas.

Bulgaria is only 3 hours of flight time from all major destinations in Europe, Russia, and the Mediterranean region.

➛ Bulgaria ranks second in Europe in terms of the richness of its natural mineral springs, which number more than 700, second only to Iceland. That is why Bulgaria is a paradise for every spa enthusiast! The springs can be cold to 37 degrees, warm to 37 to 60 degrees, and hot to over 60 degrees. Mineral groundwater is available in Hisar, Haskovo, the village of Banya, Stara Zagora, Velingrad, and other cities.

There are nine sites on the UNESCO World Heritage List in present-day Bulgaria.

➛ The longest rivers are the Danube 470 km and the longest is the Iskra 378 km. The rivers Kamchia, Ropotamo, and Veleka flow into the sea.

There are about 400 lakes in Bulgaria. In the Rila Mountains area, the largest Smdlivoye Lake, with an area of 212,000 sq m, and the deepest lake, Lake Okoto, with an area of 38 m. In the Pirin, the champion is Popovo Lake.

➛ There are over 4000 caves in the country. The most popular and well-known cave is the Passageway Cave, also known as the Eyes of God thanks to the natural "windows" in the vault, which have original shapes and resemble the shape of big eyes. Magura Cave has an abundance of stalagmites and stalactites and is one of the largest caves in Bulgaria, about 3000 m long. With its natural beauty, Devetashka Cave makes an indelible impression on any visitor, as if transported to another planet. Ledenika Cave is a kingdom of ice waterfalls, and Bacho Kiro Cave is like a mysterious labyrinth. 

➛ Bulgaria's highest mountain, Mount Rila, is also the highest in the Balkans. Its peak is Musala Peak (2925 m). The Balkan mountain massif (now Stara Planina), which gave the Balkan Peninsula its name, stretches across Bulgaria and divides the country into North and South, and on Cape, Emine meets the Black Sea.

➛ Ski resorts are perfectly equipped for lovers of active recreation in Bulgaria. The length of the slopes in Bansko is 70 km, in Pamporovo 30 km, in Borovets 42 km, and on Vitosha 29 km. The pistes are open for skiing on average from December to March, but sometimes you can glide down a snowy slope in May, and after 3-4 hours you can lie down on the Black Sea beach.

➛ The length of the sea coast in Bulgaria is 378 kilometers. In summer, from May to the end of September, Bulgaria offers an unforgettable holiday on the golden beaches of the Black Sea coast. Many beaches have won the Blue Flag international award for their cleanliness and quality seawater. The main cities and resorts that are popular with those wishing to invest in property on the sea are Sunny Beach, Nessebar, Albena, Golden Sands, Varna, St. Constantine and Elena, Obzor, Ravda, Elenite, Aheloy, Pomorie, Burgas, Sozopol. 

➛ The number of sunny days on the coast reaches 300 days per year.

 


Economic and other advantages when buying a property in Bulgaria:

 

Bulgaria has some of the most stable political and economic conditions in South-Eastern Europe;

ease of starting and running a business;

low tax rates for buying property, as opposed to Greece, for example;

company registration takes 3-7 days;

according to the IFC index, Bulgaria ranks 9th among Eastern European and Central Asian countries in terms of ease of doing business, much higher than neighboring Romania, Turkey, and Serbia.

The country ranks 8th among 183 countries in terms of ease of credit.

Bulgaria is among the top ten countries in Eastern Europe and Central Asia that best protect their investors.

EU funds worth approximately €1 billion have been allocated until 2020 for the development of infrastructure and rural areas. 


The Bulgarian economy has maintained positive trends in spite of global problems and the corona crisis;

Stable national currency and a two-year transition period for integration into the Eurozone has now started.

Favorable migration conditions for students, entrepreneurs, and pensioners;

The possibility for investors to obtain the right to long-term residence or permanent residence in a country that has joined the European Union, which is practically impossible in other European countries!

The country is compact, from west to east of the capital Sofia to Burgas and the sea, only 380 km along the high-speed highway.

Every year, work continues on the construction and renovation of road infrastructure, and it is a pleasure to drive a private or rented car here.

 

 

Interesting facts that few people know.

 

Bulgaria is one of the oldest countries in Europe and the only one that has not changed its name since it was founded in 681.

The oldest gold treasure in the world was found in Varna. In 1972, almost 300 graves were discovered in a necropolis in the industrial zone of the Bulgarian capital of the Black Sea. The artifacts date from 4600 to 4200 BC!

Plovdiv, Bulgaria's second largest city, is the oldest continuously inhabited city in Europe. For most of its 8000-year history, it was known as Philipopolis. By comparison, Rome is only about 2800 years old.

Two Bulgarian scientists, St. Cyril and Methodius, invented Cyrillic, which today is the third official language in the European Union. 

The Valley of Roses, located between the Stara Planina and Sredna Gora mountains, produces about half of the world's rose oil. Bulgarian rose oil is a protected geographical name. The season of collecting roses and festivities in the area at the beginning of June each year ends with the crowning of the Queen of Roses.

Bulgaria is the only country in the world that saved its Jews during the Second World War. Although the country was on Germany's side, Jews were never sent to concentration camps.

The Bulgarian Orthodox Church is the oldest Slavic Orthodox Church. 

 

If you are a nature lover

Bulgaria will impress anyone! There is a wonderful mountainous area - the Central Balkans (Stara Planina), the Rhodopes and Rila, Pirin, and Vitosha. Beautiful views, friendly people, and a great variety of wildlife, including those unique to the local flora and fauna. There are hundreds of hiking trails, campsites, and small family hotels with affordable prices. The sea and beaches, lakes, rivers and waterfalls, mountains and ski slopes, forests, and caves are all in a compact area with quick access to travel and excursions. 

 

A world heritage that is breathtaking

 

Thracian tombs in Kazanlak and Sveshtari

The Ancient City of Nessebar

Madarsky Horseman

Ivanovo Rock Churches

Boyana Church

Rila Monastery

Pirin National Park

The city of Melnik and Rozhensky Monastery

Belogradchik rocks

Central Balkan National Park

Natural Monument Stone Forest

and much more!

 

Bulgarian cuisine

Of course, the food here is very tasty, which you have probably never tasted before!  People often compare local cuisine with Greek and Turkish.  Strong wine and meat traditions, natural and healthy dairy and sour products, fruits and several harvests a year as in neighbouring Greece, a variety of authentic dishes. The country's location at the crossroads of cultures and its rich history have created a unique culinary paradise in Bulgaria.

 

Bulgaria is the largest wine producer in the world. Wine growing on Bulgarian soil has a long history that dates back to the Thracians. Fans like Sir Winston Churchill loved Broad-Leafed Melnik - rumor has it that he ordered 300 liters of pious nectar annually.

 


Culture

Bulgaria has a rich, centuries-old cultural history. With the adoption of Christianity in the 9th century, Bulgarian culture became an integral part of European culture, but nevertheless, its authenticity remains to this day.

There are many Bulgarian traditions and festivals that often receive a "Really?!" response from foreigners. For example, dancing on hot coals - Nestinars, which is held only in one region of Bulgaria on the southern Black Sea coast. Many of them originate from pagan rites or have Christian roots and have been strictly observed over the centuries. Bulgarians are very proud of their traditions, culture, and heritage. Love for their history is reflected in everything from food and songs to dancing and jewellery.

 


Religion

There is no official religion, and most religious Bulgarians are adherents of the Bulgarian Orthodox Church. Religious minorities include Muslims, Protestants, Catholics, Jews, and Gregorian Armenians. The Protestant minority includes Great Commission Christians, Pentecostals, and Evangelicals. 

 


This is just a short story about Bulgaria, and each topic deserves separate attention, so follow our publications here on the website, as well as the following.

+7 499 705 80 23
+359 894 290 144
+359 988 390 252

Сведения о Болгарии

  1. Главная
  2. / Сведения о Болгарии

 

Болгария - жемчужина Европы, которую ищут многие!

 

Немногие страны в мире обладают такой богатой историей, природой, обилием достопримечательностей и множеством своеобразных традиций, как Болгария. 

И самое главное, эта страна привлекательна не только для разнообразного туризма, но и для круглогодичного комфортного проживания. Читайте дальше, и вы точно найдете для себя весомые положительные аргументы, чтобы купить недвижимость в Болгарии и наслаждаться дарами этого поистине райского уголка! 


 

Начнем с основных фактов.

Основана: в 681 г. - Первое Болгарское царство

Площадь: 110 993,6 км2

Климат: континентальный в северной части и средиземноморский в южной. 

Столица: София

Население: около 7 миллионов человек (2019)

Язык: болгарский

Религия: православие 

Валюта: Болгарский лев (BGN)

Болгария является членом политических организаций: ЕС, НАТО, ВТО, ОЧЭС, ОБСЕ, ООН, Антарктический Альянс, Совет Европы

Часовой пояс: EET (UTC+2, летом UTC+3)
 

➛ Болгария расположена в самом сердце Балканского полуострова в юго-восточной части Европы, на «перекрестке миров» между Европой и Азией. Граничит с Турцией, Грецией, Сербией, Македонией и Румынией, а ее естественными границами являются Черное море на востоке и Дунай на севере. 

➛ Четыре крупных аэропорта: София, Пловдив, Бургас и Варна. 

Два основных морских порта: Варна и Бургас.

Болгария находится всего в 3 часах полета от всех основных направлений в Европе, России и Средиземноморском регионе.

➛ Болгария занимает второе место в Европе по богатству природных минеральных источников, которых насчитывается более 700, уступая только Исландии. Поэтому Болгария - рай для каждого любителя СПА! Источники могут быть холодными до 37 градусов, теплыми – от 37 до 60 градусов и горячими – более 60 градусов. Минеральные подземные воды есть в Хисаре, Хасково, селе Баня, Старой Загоре, Велинграде и других городах.

На территории нынешней Болгарии находится девять объектов, включенных в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО.

➛ Самые длинные реки Дунай 470 км и Искр - 378 км. Реки Камчия, Ропотамо и Велека впадают в море.

Озер в Болгарии насчитывается около 400. В районе гор Рила самое большое Смрадливое озеро, площадью 212 тыс. кв.м., а самое глубокое озеро Окото – 38 м. В Пирине чемпионом является Поповое озеро.

➛ На территории страны более 4000 пещер. Самая популярная и известная пещера Проходная, ее еще называют Глаза Бога благодаря природным «окнам» в своде, которые имеют оригинальные очертания, и напоминают форму больших глаз. Пещера Магура отличается обилием сталагмитов и сталактитов и является одной из крупнейших пещер Болгарии, длиной около 3000 м. Пещера Деветашка своей природной красотой производит неизгладимое впечатление на любого посетителя, будто перенося на другую планету. Пещера Леденика - это царство ледяных водопадов, а Пещера Бачо Киро напоминает загадочный лабиринт. 

➛ Самая высокая гора Болгарии, гора Рила, также является самой высокой на Балканах. Ее вершина - пик Мусала (2925 м). Горный массив Балкан (сейчас Стара планина), давший Балканскому полуострову свое название, тянется через всю Болгарию и делит страну на Северную и Южную, а на мысе Эмине встречается с Черным море.

➛ Для ценителей активного отдыха в Болгарии прекрасно оборудованы горнолыжные курорты. Длина трасс в Банско - 70 км, в Пампорово - 30 км, в Боровце - 42 км, на Витоше - 29 км. Трассы открыты для катания в среднем с декабря по март, но иногда можно в мае скользить по снежному спуску, а через 3-4 часа нежиться на пляже Черного моря.

➛ Протяженность морского побережья в Болгарии — 378 километров. В летний период, начиная с мая и заканчивая концом сентября, Болгария предлагает незабываемый отдых на золотых пляжах Черноморского побережья. За чистоту пляжей и морскую воду, отвечающую стандартам качества, многие пляжи получили международную награду «Голубой флаг». Основные города и курорты, которые пользуются популярностью у желающих инвестировать в недвижимость на море являются Солнечный берег, Несебр, Албена, Золотые Пески, Варна, Св. Константин и Елена, Обзор, Равда, Елените, Ахелой, Поморие, Бургас, Созополь. 

➛ Количество солнечных дней на побережье доходит до 300 дней в году


 

Экономические и другие преимущества при покупке недвижимости в Болгарии:

 

Болгария имеет одни из самых стабильных политических и экономических условий в Юго-Восточной Европе;

простота открытия и ведения бизнеса;

низкие ставки налогов на приобретение недвижимости, в отличии от Греции, например;

регистрации компании занимает 3-7 дней;

согласно индексу IFC, Болгария занимает 9-е место среди стран Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии по легкости ведения бизнеса, намного выше, чем соседние Румыния, Турция и Сербия.

Страна занимает 8-е место среди 183 стран мира по простоте получения кредита.

Болгария входит в десятку стран Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, которые лучше всего защищают своих инвесторов.

Фонды ЕС на сумму около 1 млрд евро выделены до 2020 г. на развитие инфраструктуры, сельского хозяйства, производства, 

болгарская экономика сохраняет положительные тенденции, несмотря на глобальные проблемы и корона-кризис;

Стабильная национальная валюта, и в настоящее время начат переходной двухлетний период для интеграции в еврозону.

Благоприятные миграционные условия для студентов, предпринимателей и пенсионеров;

Возможность получения для инвестора права на долгосрочное пребывание или постоянное место жительства в стране, вступившей в Евросоюз, что практически невозможно в других странах Европы!

Страна компактная,  с запада на восток от столицы Софии до Бургаса и моря, всего лишь 380 км по скоростной магистрали.

Каждый год продолжаются работы по строительству и обновлению дорожной инфраструктуры, перемещаться на личном или арендованном автомобиле здесь в удовольствие.



 

Интересные факты, которые мало кто знает.

 

Болгария - одна из старейших стран Европы и  единственная, которая не меняла своего названия с момента основания в 681 году.

Самое древнее золотое сокровище в мире было найдено в Варне. В 1972 году в некрополе в промышленной зоне черноморской столицы Болгарии было обнаружено почти 300 могил. Артефакты датируются 4600 - 4200 годами до нашей эры!

Пловдив , второй по величине город Болгарии, является старейшим постоянно населенным городом в Европе . На протяжении большей части своей 8000-летней истории он был известен как Филипополис . Для сравнения, Риму всего около 2800 лет.

Два болгарских ученых, святые Кирилл и Мефодий, изобрели кириллицу, которая сегодня является третьим официальным языком в Европейском Союзе. 

Долина роз, расположенная между горами Стара-Планина и Средна гора , производит примерно половину мирового розового масла. Розовое масло болгарское является охраняемым географическим наименованием. Сезон сбора роз и празднества в этом районе в начале июня каждого года завершаются коронованием Королевы роз.

Болгария - единственная страна в мире, которая спасла своих евреев во время Второй мировой войны. Несмотря на то, что страна была на стороне Германии, евреев никогда не отправляли в концлагеря.

Болгарская Православная Церковь является древнейшей славянской Православной Церковью. 

 

Если вы любитель природы

Болгария впечатлит любого! Здесь чудесная горная местность - Центральный Балкан (Стара-Планина), Родопы и Рила, Пирин и Витоша. Прекрасные виды, дружелюбные люди и большое разнообразие дикой природы, в том числе уникальных для местной флоры и фауны. Здесь сотни пешеходных маршрутов, кемпингов и небольших семейных отелей с доступными ценами. Море и пляжи, озера, реки и водопады, горы и лыжные трассы, леса и пещеры - все это на компактной территории с быстрой доступностью для путешествий и экскурсий. 

 

Всемирное наследие, от которого захватывает дух

 

Фракийские гробницы в Казанлыке и  Свештари

Древний город Несебр

Мадарский Всадник

Ивановские скальные церкви

Боянская церковь

Рильский монастырь

Национальный парк Пирин

Город Мельник и Роженский монастырь

Белоградчикские скалы

Центральный Балканский национальный парк

Памятник природы Каменный лес

и многое другое!

 

Болгарская кухня

Безусловно, здесь очень вкусная еда, которую скорее всего вы никогда не пробовали!  Люди часто сравнивают местную кухню с греческой и турецкой.  Сильные винные и мясные традиции, натуральные и полезные молочно-кислые продукты, фрукты и несколько урожаев в год как и в соседней Греции, разнообразные аутентичные блюда. Расположение страны на перекрестке культур и богатая история создали в Болгарии уникальный кулинарный рай.

 

Болгария является крупнейшим производителем вина в мире. Виноделие на болгарских землях имеет долгую историю, восходящую к фракийцам. Такие поклонники, как сэр Уинстон Черчилль, любили вино Broad-Leafed Melnik - ходят слухи, что он заказывал 300 литров благочестивого нектара ежегодно.


 

Культура

Болгария имеет богатую многовековую культурную историю. С принятием христианства в 9 веке болгарская культура стала неотъемлемой частью европейской культуры, но, тем не менее, ее подлинность сохраняется до наших дней.

Есть много болгарских традиций и праздников, которые часто получают ответную реакцию иностранцев «Неужели ?!». Например, танцы на раскаленных углях - Нестинары,  которые проходят только в одном регионе Болгарии на южном побережье Черного моря. Многие из них происходят из языческих обрядов или имеют христианские корни и строго соблюдались на протяжении веков. Болгары очень гордятся своими традициями, культурой и наследием. Любовь к своей истории отражается во всем, от еды и песен до танцев и украшений.


 

Религия

Официальной религии нет, и большинство религиозных болгар являются приверженцами Болгарской православной церкви. К религиозным меньшинствам относятся мусульмане, протестанты, католики, евреи и армяне-григорианцы. В протестантское меньшинство входят христиане Великого Поручения, пятидесятники и евангелисты. 


 

Это лишь краткий рассказ о Болгарии, и каждая тема заслуживает отдельного внимания, поэтому следите за нашими публикациями здесь на сайте, а также в социальных сетях.